Listen my children and you shall hear…


…a trombone of wind coming out my dog’s rear.

Just a little poem I made up since Calli is having a rather loud gas attack.

I am not making much headway with arranging this blog. I want to delete my entire Logroll (formerly known as Blogroll) and start again cuz it doesnt’ look right when I drag it into my sidebar. But I don’t know how to delete it.

Pffffft.I am making chicken enchiladas so the boys will have them for lunch tomorrow while I am at work. I am also boiling eggs. No small feat when you have fresh eggs…you have to really boil the heck out of them.

One thing about this little calendar thingy…I noticed that I had to post something today or else Sep. 7 won’t turn blue. So…there’s some motivation for you!Now let’s see if I can post a picture, then go finish cooking food.

Ok, let’s see if I can make these photos bigger, eh?

Oh for pete’s sake. I guess not. 😛

ROFL. Ok….it is bigger. 😛

Let’s try thu uther one. Much much better. You can see Teagert and Darwinkle and even the butterfly! Whew!

Now let me un-distort (de-distort?) (retort?) the crane picture. 😛Better and better. That didn’t look distorted in the post. Only in the draft.

I should quit while I’m a head.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Listen my children and you shall hear…

  1. Doug says:

    I can make it out with the really big magnifier 😉 You’ll soon be an old pro at this.

  2. redscylla says:

    Yew wrote a fine pome, yew did. And the pics look good.

  3. elizabethannewrites says:

    Incredible photo of the cranes! wow. I haven’t got brave enough to try adding pics yet. yay you!

  4. Excellent “detorted” crane pic.

    It is with great relief that I find others are having similar difficulties understanding all the knobs and whistles in our new house. 🙂

  5. Emmi says:

    Looks fantastic to me. I even had some jealousy going there. Both about the cranes and the appearance. Girl. We’re getting there! 😀 (Well, you are….)

  6. kimkiminy says:

    Really? It takes longer to boil fresh eggs than older ones?
    I love the crane photo.
    Is that a sage bush? HOW did kitty get way on top of the bird feeder there?!?
    “a head…”

    • Lauri says:

      Those are butterfly bushes! They smell SO sweet and good and attract butterflies, hummingbirds and clear-winged hummingbird moths along with all the bees and bumbles! I love those bushes!
      I have no idea how Teagan got up there…I looked out the window and there she was.
      I thought the birds were safe from the cats up there. 😛

    • Lauri says:

      It took us awhile to figure out how to get the eggs to peel after boiling.
      Finally we just get the water to a rolling boil and set the eggs in and boil the heck out of them for 20 minutes. Then turn heat off and let them set until they cool.
      They peel just fine that way!

  7. Freedom Smith says:

    What is your last picture of?? It looks like a skull waterbottle!

    The thing that I have not quite figured out about the pictures is that they seem to vary depending on the size of the original file. So, large may look many different sizes. I am not great with “file sizes” and things of that nature. This will take some experimenting on my part and some practice. Did you notice that?

    You picture of the cranes is fantastic!

    • Lauri says:

      The first two tiny pics I uploaded the “thumbnails” by mistake. So, I couldn’t make them any larger.
      The next two I took directly from my computer (instead of my Kodak online gallery) and they were easy to resize here at WP.

    • Lauri says:

      Oh, the last picture is a Crystal Head vodka bottle. I didn’t really want the vodka but I had to have the bottle! 😀

  8. littlemiao says:

    Beautiful cranes! They’re so magnificent with their wings outstretched.

  9. snoringKatZ says:

    Well done! And multitasking? Poetry-writing, dog-fart-avoidance, enchilading and boiling all while uploading photos?!? Madness!!! Brilliant madness!!!

    So glad you got a head. 🙂

    • Lauri says:

      Yes, it was a busy evening. I was so glad I realized I had uploaded thumbnails instead of fullsized pics.
      Dammit, I will get that pic of me to you TONIGHT. So sorry I am so slooooooow.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    I thought of you a lot tonight. My community had a dogs swim at the big pool this evening. There were at least 100 dogs there. They were running and jumping and playing and pooping EVERYWHERE. All except for this incredibly handsome very HUGE Great Dane. He was so very calm. I got a pretty good pic of him. Stay tuned for a post.

    On a completely different subject……how is your friend doing who lost her daughter. She must be so very devastated. I know you are too. So very, very sad. I’m so sorry. I wish I could do something to make it better.

    • Lauri says:

      Thanks, LB.
      We have not heard from our friend and co-worker since her child passed away. She requested that no one contact her and we have been respecting that request.

      It does make sense that the Great Dane would calmly stand there while all else is going crazy around him. I was talking with jaypo on the phone last night and Calli was “Playing with Leo” which consisted of her barking (really loud) and Leo zooming through the house around her.

  11. I gave up on fiddling with the widgets for now. They either don’t show up, or they just look weird. Yours looks fine, though.

  12. geologywoman says:

    LOL! You crack me up! Quit while you’re ahead. Some people might think you actually meant to write it that way. ; )

  13. capnstephel says:

    Your opening line almost made me lol.

    Just thought you should know.

    😀

  14. lauowolf says:

    Okay,
    WP is home now.

  15. Tony says:

    Hardy Har Har..that is funny..Peace Tony

  16. Tony says:

    Hardy Har Har..that is funny..the pictures are beautiful..it is fun to take well known rhymes and poems do that..Peace Tony

  17. robpixaday says:

    Whoa!!!!! GREAT pictures!
    You’re doing very fancy things with your site…WOW!! I’ve been here longer than I was at Vox and still can’t do most of the stuff we have tools for.

    ::applause::

  18. robpixaday says:

    Hey…………….how come my name isn’t clickable up there? Everyone else’s is. I loggged out (thinking that was why) but it STILL won’t click.
    ::frowns::

    The world is so mysterious.

  19. Aussie Emjay says:

    You are a clever girl! Great photos. As mine is “working” at the moment I don’t intend to fiddle with anything until I get home to DC. ….

  20. Jane says:

    Lol, thats funny – the blue calender thing. It’d drive me nuts thinking about all those potentially un blue numbers. I’d never sleep.

  21. robpixaday says:

    Haaaa…true!

    It still isn’t clickable and I’m the only one.
    Maybe WordPress is trying to tell me sumpting.
    :\

Leave a Reply

