Griffin and the chicks




IMAG0034

Originally uploaded by laurimsu

Alright….I am learning a few new things everytime I turn around!
I have a new smartphone *robotic voice-droid* and I revived my Flickr account.
So today I took some pics with my phone and sent them to Flickr and now I am blogging them at WP.
The Cattle Prod of Progress strikes again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Griffin and the chicks

  1. Tony says:

    Hello..Exciting..this has been a couple of days..or four. I did a posting this morning. I think all accesses are public. I joined a group..have to check it out…post some stories. I am at inbox now..going over posts and comments. I will be on tomorrow and should be a full speed very soon..just long as I keep writing and stay in touch..it is an exciting challenge and Carmela is helping as well as you guys..I am using feeds..maybe ‘blogroll’..and I did the Zamawamwam..(not real name) for my posts..really almost like vox..typepad is also good..CU in the sunny funnies..Peace Tony

  2. CreakyGeek says:

    Hi, Lauri – This is Jan from Vox. I’m here as CreakyGeek!

    • Lauri says:

      Hi, Jan! So glad you found me! This is all unsettling, but it will eventually settle out!
      Dancing Bear is here, too….as dancingbare.wordpress.com

      Lol! The sacrifices we have to make! πŸ™‚

  3. dancingbare says:

    I was going to be stinklyleg goat but nobody would want me as a friend.

  4. mariser says:

    “the cattleprod of progress”

    HA

    damn it, I want that embroidered in a pillow

  5. freedomsmith5 says:

    Hi Lauri! So great to see you here πŸ™‚ I am freedomsmith5.wordpress.com . I have been using the google reader and it is awesome, as I can put everyone from all different blogs and follow you all. I still have sooooo much to learn. Glad to see you found your way over. I miss your icon. Maybe you can get it back!

  6. capnstephel says:

    Well, aren’t you being all fancy shmancy! πŸ˜‰

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Well just look at UUUUUUUUU!!! I could kiss that goat. He’s so incredibly cute.

    Griffin and the Chicks…sounds like an alternative band. Hehehehe!!!

  8. robpixaday says:

    WOW!!! You’re really techno-fabulous!
    My cellphone is from 1997 and only … uh…does phone calls.

    ::applause::
    SUPER picture!!!!!!!

  9. Emmi says:

    I never tire of seeing Griffin. He’s such a good soul. Well done, it seems Vox folks are adjusting faster than I ever imagined. I have not had time to fuss around much but I do love the possibilities here.

    And you sounded unsure – you’re really thriving here!

    • Lauri says:

      Griff is such a doll! He puts up with the dominant Rocky goat with no problems.
      I haven’t had time to fuss either….but we are getting through one step at a time! πŸ˜€

  10. ladywise says:

    Hi Lauri, so glad you made it. I’ve been trying to get around and say hello to everyone. So HELLO!!!

  11. redscylla says:

    LOL @ Cattle Prod of Progress.

  12. elizabethannewrites says:

    I absolutely LOVE the phrase “the cattleprod of progress”. That’s certainly what it feels like at times. Your blog is great! And it’s so good to be here. [This is very good] I need to figure out google reader or somesuch. I hopped over here from Cap’n Stephel’s blog.

    See you later!

    Morgat

  13. So you CAN teach an old dog new tricks after all!

    Wait … that doesn’t sound quite right …

    • Lauri says:

      GOM!!! I was just over at your Vox, laughing at your wit and hearing the water starting to pour in as the place sinks beneath the waves!
      I’m glad you are here…if I can figure out this damn blogroll thing I’ll add you to it! πŸ™‚

    • Lauri says:

      Hmm….I must be in a good mood. I didn’t even rise to the “old dog” bait. πŸ˜›

      I AM older than you, anyhoo, ya old fart.

Leave a Reply

