Tewsday

I feel the need to post, but I don’t really have anything worth posting about. So, you know what that means. Animal pics.
Leo disappeared for a long time on Sunday. He was at the back of our fenced in backyard chasing frogs in what is left of our pond.
He loves living here!

Fortunately he loves the hose and hosing off that very short hair is no problem at all.

Well, I can’t find the cat picture I wanted to post, so we’ll make do with chickens. 😛

Slow news day, folks!

Read and post comments

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Tewsday

  1. crankypants says:

    awwwww cute mudball and the chicksies!

  2. Laurie says:

    Chicken photos will always do in place of cat photos.
    Hangaku Gozen posted chicken photos today, too, did you see?

  3. Lurkertype says:

    ha — I know the feeling. I had to resort to posting OTHER people's animal pictures (Deej and Dib).

  4. Lauri says:

    Oh, no, I didn't see! Must see chicken photos!

  5. Emmi says:

    Slow news day here too, big time. I get the urge to post but I go blank from exahstion.
    Love the chickens!! They look deep in thought (at mealtime).

  6. Lauri says:

    Ooo, I'll be right over to see Deej and Dib pics! Seriously…I was starving but couldn't think of a thing to eat, and I wanted to post but had nothing to say. The lull before the storm….;)

  7. Lurkertype says:

    I have more coming in just a few!

  8. Emmi says:

    LOL! I admit sometimes I just have brain fog. Big time (you can tell my brain fog posts, they're often confused and pointless).

  9. Emjay says:

    Those chickies are growing….

  10. Kimmers says:

    Looks like Leo loves to bite the water stream! The fuzzy chicks are adorable!

  11. pyrl says:

    Hi Lauri! Brain meltdown here too.What kind of moonshine are ya'll makin' in that big ol' distillery back yonder thar?

  12. LBeeeze says:

    It's the crazy chicken!!!

  13. Bettina says:

    Nothing better than animals pics.

  14. Steve Betz says:

    Hah! What a dirty dog! I wish Penny would learn to like the hose — she still cringes when it's time to clean off.

  15. Hehe! Happy, muddy pup! Good thing he loves the hose 😀

  16. Lauri says:

    LOL!I'll admit it took me a while to figure out what you were talking about! Too much moonshine!It's a concoction we call Swimming Pool Water!

  17. pyrl says:

    LOL! Sorry I was being weird there! I was intrigued by the big black cauldron, and the silver vessel. What are they?I am sooo nosey.

  18. Lauri says:

    He is such a happy dog that we can't help but love him!

  19. Lauri says:

    Oh heavens! There is never any need to be sorry for being weird! Being weird is my favorite thing! :DThe black cauldron is a sand filter for the swimming pool (or more appropriately wading pool!). The silver thing is actually a chicken waterer…..but we use it to hold up over the pipe when we backflush the filter because something broke and otherwise water spews everywhere! Does that explain anything at all? 😉

  20. pyrl says:

    Oh my. Sand filter and chicken waterer! Two cool things to look up and learn about! Thanks!Of course, you always have intriguing stuff.(I think the word "nerd" comes from nosy and weird.)

  21. Lauri says:

    Nosy/weird/neird!!! It's all good in my book. BUK!

  22. He is so cute, with his tongue hanging out!!

Leave a Reply

